Track your nutrition: CRON-O-Meter Style

Ever since I have started to use the CRON-O-Meter I have become obsessed. But…in a good way. What is this cron-o-meter you ask? It’s a great application used on a laptop or smartphone to keep track of not only the calories you consume, but the nutrition values including the vitamins & minerals your body requires, along with how much protein, fat & carbs you’re taking in on a daily basis. It truly has opened my eyes and makes me think again when I’m reaching for a second handful of peanuts. Or when I am trying to decide whether or not to exercise that day. YES, it records and takes into account the type of exercise you do – whether it be walking, running, stair climbing, weight lifting, etc.

If you need any bit of motivation to lose weight or are just curious about what’s going into your body, check it out at: cronometer.com. You begin by typing in your weight and if you want to lose any pounds. It then calculates how many calories you should consume on a daily basis. And it’s science, just like that. You just have to be sure you weigh yourself and update your weight so the amount of calories you should consume adjust appropriately.

I love this site and I am obsessed. Are there any more sites like this out there? I think this one really sets itself apart from the others because of the bottom portion breaking down exactly the vitamins you are taking in. Every single day, I watch closely as to how each food impacts certain numbers and I am definitely learning a lot from it. I took a screen shot from mine today:

A portion of my 'diary' today. I ate a bit too much protein and trans fats, but didn't seem to get enough Calcium. See, ya learn things.

Here's a picture of a portion of my Nov 15th food diary so you can see what it really does. So interesting!

If you try it out, let me know what you think!

Here’s to a happy balance between eating yummy foods & being healthy while enjoying.

As always, thanks for reading -Casi-

Leave a Reply

