Haven’t been here in a while – Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

Hi!

It’s so weird writing on this blog because I haven’t since before I left for Australia. If you haven’t checked out my Australia blog, it’s casiandaustralia.wordpress.com. My posts are on there until I get back, but I thought it would be appropriate to do this weekly photo challenge on “Expressing Myself One Day at a Time” – seeing as it doesn’t necessarily relate to my travels. Well – it could, but . . . OKAY OKAY I miss this blog. It’s been lonely, poor thing.

Alrighty, on with the point of this here post. This link explains it all: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2011/11/04/weekly-photo-challenge-windows/#more-2348 . You should definitely check it out and definitely participate! I don’t know about you, but sometimes I am stuck as to what to focus on when I write, so this is perfect AND creative ๐Ÿ˜‰ !

This is my first week and the topic is windows. EXCITING. Kay well I couldn’t choose one so I decided that especially for my first week I am going to show a few I snapped today. Keep in mind – I am an amateur with taking photos, but I am definitely growing a passion for photography. It can be so inspiring & there is no right or wrong way to do it. It’s a great expression. Here they are:

This is my room. Sometimes you can't stop the light from shining through.

Outside looking in through the window onto empty bottles of alcohol. Reflection of the sky.

Looking out to the American Flag with empty alcoholic bottles on the inside.

Students working on the inside of this college building (G30), but the reflection of the window doesn't allow us to see inside.

On the bus. Surrounded by windows.

Young Lad For Sale

Please let me know which ones you like the best! With a topic of Windows, there are clearly so many ways to go about taking pictures. This is only my first week of this fun little challenge, but I definitely recommend giving it a go!

Until next week – Casi

21 thoughts on “Haven’t been here in a while – Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows « Things* I Love

    • HAHA I knew you would appreciate the sticky notes, it’s the little details that matter right? I love the style of your blog by the way – so happy you are bringing it back to life!

  2. Your captioning is always “spot on” (re: “Young Lad For Sale). You have an eye for photography AND a way with words. Mad skillz.

  3. I like the first one the best. Reminded me of my room in college . Small but cozy. Everything within reach, simple life with less worries other than getting good grades. The alcohol bottles looks tempting….looks like souvenirs of the fun times you had. Great photos…..

Leave a Reply

