3…2…1…G’Day!

Yes. That’s right. You guessed it…or maybe you didn’t. I’m counting down the days until I depart the United States of America to live in Australia for about SIX MONTHS. Whoa, I better make friends because otherwise, that is a hell of a long time to go without any friends. Cuz ya know, I’m going alone.

Although it’s fun and exciting to know that I will be on the other side of the world completely by myself, it also scares the shit out of me. I think that makes me somewhat normal though, right, because if I wasn’t nervous then I would be odd? Am I right? Whatever, I’m just trying to make myself feel better. And it’s working momentarily so just roll with me here.

My only true friend will be my alpaca camera because I will [hopefully] be documenting my trip via vlogging. I just picture myself taking (too many) Xanex’s on the plane then filming myself. Oh, this is going to be good… keep an eye out for that one πŸ˜‰ HA.

I leave July 7th and then have a layover in Los Angeles and then from L.A. I go to Sydney and then from Sydney I finally arrive in Cairns (on July 9th-our time). So I am literally traveling for two days straight [OH MY GOD]. So I’m in Cairns for 5 days then from there, I take a two hour plane ride to Brisbane which is the closest airport to where I am living (Queensland-Gold Coast). And then I start my week-long orientation! And then classes start! And then I meet my husband, become famous, drop out of school and we live happily ever after… And then I impress my professors with my smarts and find my niche in what I will be doing with the rest of my life.

It’s going to be weird because this is actually their Spring Semester, when it is Pace University’s (and the rest of the US schools) Fall Semester. I’m already confused and I haven’t even seen the toilets flush the opposite way yet…GEEZ.

I’ll be starting another blog solely dedicated to my travels. Here’s to all of the sleepless nights that I will have as this countdown is quickly winding down! Eek!

Wish me luck – Casi

 

β€œTwenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

I plan on exploring, dreaming & discovering, Mark Twain. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

