New Beginnings

Right now I am sitting in my new dorm room by myself. I almost wish it would stay like this but I have 1-2 more people moving in probably tomorrow. It’ll be nice to meet new (hopefully) friends because right now I don’t have any here.

It feels so ironic that I can be so alone in such a huge city with an enormous population: NYC. I know, though, that this is just a new beginning; a new chapter; a new home. Something that I need to keep in mind is making sure that I take advantage every single day of where I am. I need to cherish it and use it to the best of my ability. I will definitely be finding different types of acting classes and such just like I did this summer. I need to build my confidence in my acting and I know that will help my confidence just in general, as well.

Although this is not my first time being away from home for college, it’s different this time. I’ve had this feeling inside me that something is going to happen where I will be moving permanently out of my home to have my own apartment. I’d love to get an apartment for this summer, but we’ll see. My emotions are so mixed right now its hard to figure myself out. Once I am here for a little bit it will be easier to go with the flow and find where I am suppose to be.

With all of that said, it is important for all of us to keep in mind that life is always changing. There are always those days that are simply amazing, or those days that are just all-around horrendous. No matter what kind of day it is, at the end of the day it’s essential to think about where you have been, how far you have come, and where you ideally see yourself. I strongly believe in visualizing and that is what truly gets me through each and every day. I always think and even talk about what my life is going to be like in complete detail. It will happen. You should have this attitude for your life, no matter what you aspire to be or what you aspire to do. It doesn’t matter how young or old you are. It doesn’t matter. All that matters is that everyone has dreams and there is no reason that these dreams cannot be obtained. You can make it happen and I know I can, so let’s do this!

PeaceLove&Visualization;)

-CBD

Leave a Reply

